The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Long Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Long?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Highly reccomend

Posted on September 27th, 2017

I have been seeing Dr Long for over 20 years now. He is a tireless, dedicated and caring physician that has consistently provided excellent care. His careful attention to detail and thoughtful diagnoses have made a real difference in my life. His staff of nurses are top notch and the folks at reception very friendly and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally Gave Up

Posted on July 19th, 2017

After a year and a half and seeing three different Physician's Assistants I'm done. You will likely never see Dr. long. Normally just a PA and in only a year and a half I saw three different ones. For whatever reason they keep leaving the practice. The treatments are overly conservative. The staff is nice and friendly and the wait times are not bad. So if you just need a checkup or have a cold you're fine. But if you're looking to establish a Doctor/patient relationship...well it didn't work for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Dr. is always attentive, wise, thorough, kind.

Posted on April 20th, 2017

Through many years of trying to help a patient with multiple issues he has always looked for the less obvious answer. He is a great man and Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The best care.

Posted on December 31st, 2016

I was Dr. Longs patient for over 13 years. I have moved away. to far to continue seeing Dr. Long. I have sorely missed him and his wonderful staff.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 30th, 2015

Most thorough doctor I have ever seen. Really takes the time to listen to you and treat you.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A true Physician

Posted on January 5th, 2014

My experience with Flower Mound Family Physicians has been really great. I find it easy to call and get an appointment which normally that day or the second day at the most. When I started with Dr. Long at least 10 years ago, he personally took my heath history. Not one of his nurses. He is extremely detailed in his examinations and documentation. He is very straight forward, if you are obese, he tells you if you smoke, he tells you the consequences. I did not think that he was demeaning, but was truly concerned about my health. He is excellent in diagnosing a problem and when he sent me to a specialist, the specialist was happy the Dr. Long already had me on the correct medications and the correct tests had been done. I would recommend this Physician to anyone. His staff has always treated me well and always professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 28th, 2012

I would only go when you have an appointment. When you are really sick and want to see them you can't get passed the receptionist. You will end up at the care now facility. This has happened twice and both times my child was truly sick with strep throat and a double ear infection. The sad part is they turn you away at the door as others are willing to trade appointments.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending and uncaring!

Posted on October 15th, 2011

Terribly unfeeling and condescending--terrible doctor for the family. Dr. Long just going through the motions to make a living!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 7th, 2011

Makes too many glaring mistakes.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Listens and Cares

Posted on March 5th, 2011

Detailed and an excellent diagnostician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

surprisingly excellent

Posted on November 11th, 2009

i find it difficult to find a medical professional i can trust. i made an appt for Sarah Valor, the PA in Dr. Long's office, and immediately was thankful. she listened to everything i said, thoroughly looked over all my records, thought through ideas and options, and even thought outside the box. Sarah is attentive and knowledgable and thoughtful and thorough. she talks with me about my health and includes me in decision-making. although she is young, she is grounded and she is not afraid of what she doesn't know - she is not arrogant and does not present herself as a know-it-all. she sees children above the age of 3 (i think i remember the age correctly) and i will begin taking my school-aged children to see her rather than taking them to a pediatrician.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is really good in diagnosing your problem.

Posted on August 7th, 2009

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Long is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Flower Mound, TX.