ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Morris Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.4
  • 11
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Morris?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

The best doctor I've had in my life!

Posted on February 10th, 2017

He is very knowledgeable, caring, polite, lessons, and works with you to establish a great healing plan. His office staff is courteous and polite. This is an awesome medical group!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on November 20th, 2013

I wanted to take the time to comment on Dr. James Morris. It seems that most people only give reviews when they are dissatisfied with something, but for me it is just the opposite. Therefore I want to share my thoughts with others. I think Dr. Morris is a wonderful pain management physician in Eugene, who has been my doctor for almost 10 years. Before I started seeing Dr. Morris, I was in daily pain and could hardly get out of bed. I thought that since I suffer chronic pain from chronic conditions, I would just have to live this way. But with help from Dr. Morris, this is not the case. Dr. Morris is very knowledgeable in pain management and is constantly keeping up with the most current treatments and therapies. He makes sure that you have the right tools to deal with your pain, and that you have the best care possible. For me, trigger point injections have been very helpful. Also, careful use of medication, exercise and self-care are the key to keeping my pain at a tolerable level. I find Dr. Morris, his nurse practitioner, Carolyn Buel and the entire staff very caring. They all go the extra mile to make sure that I am doing well. I would highly recommend Dr. Morris to anyone who has chronic pain and wants a better quality of life.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2011

I was diagnosed with fibromialgia a yaer ago Dr. Morris has been great.He put me on Suboxone I've only missed one days work and in over year Thankyou Dr. Morris for my life back.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude Office People

Posted on March 4th, 2011

I tried to schedule an appointment, when I then encountered the evil women who schedules the appointments. The other person is right, do not upset the staff. She was VERY RUDE. She told me I will never be able to see the Doctor, because, she has total control. I will not even go into all she said. Let me just say, what happened to professionalism in the workplace????

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dropped: Contract maintenance

Posted on January 5th, 2011

I will be the first to say that I did not keep my two appointments that are required in my health contract. With Morris' office it is two strikes and your out. That's ok because there are better doctors, I'm sure. Buyer beware,though. There exists in the " Morris Kingdom" a troll waiting under the bridge that quite possibly, Dr. Morris may not realize exists. That troll is his personal nurse. Forget the fact that you may only see his Dr. Morris but once a year, and be passed off to his practitioners and be charged t top dollar, but O my don't get the nurse mad at you. She can put the screws to any further dealings with the doctor and the clinic. Did I break our contract, yes but did she ask me why or if there were any circumstances that existed that caused this error. How about this 63 year old pain patient trying to raise his 1 year old granddaughter. Get the picture. O well, no loss. Another point was that I was feeling great and could not see getting jacked for another 150.00 appt. Which consisted mostly, of asking me how I felt. The clinic did infer that something seemed strange as to the "two suboxone prescriptions" that doubled up on each other."was I taking more that I should was inferred by a nurse over the phone. Nope, I don't deal drugs. Well, thats a enough of the rave and I am not done. Here comes Facebook and Twitter. Oh by the way, I was unknowingly cutoff from my medications and future appointments without due process or a letter explaining why things happened the way they did.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 6th, 2010

I was treated horribly at Dr. Morris office. If u would like to know about medical marijuana do not go to this doctor her is against it. And they also do an illegal drug screen on u at every visit whether u have had a record of it or not. When I refused the urine test his nurse said " Well do u even want to continue the appoinmnent?" So basically she acted like I was a drug addict before she knew or had looked at my chart. My medical insurance ran out and they would not refill my meds even though I had been to a spine specialist who said I needed them. They would not give me my usual pain meds because I would not do a urine test. They put me on tramadol which aggravated my hiatil hernia and acid reflex. They did not help me. I have no record etiher by any doctor or police of illegal or legal drug use. Yet I was treated like a parolee. Do not go here. They are not here to help u.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Migraine free for four years-he is the best!

Posted on November 10th, 2009

I had Migraines since I was a child and no conventional therapy was working. After seeing Dr. Morris and his three way approach to my problem with physical therapy, bio-feedback, and non narcontic drugs; I am migraine free. I used to wake up every morning with a headache and now I even have light colored drapes in my bedroom! I find him to be a great doc willing to work with the patient in searching through the symptoms to the solution. But the key is you have to be willing to work with him, and put in the effort. It is a process! But worth it!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Watch out for this guy!

Posted on November 2nd, 2008

Beware of the "Got Complex" this guy has. He's a cold and icy man. If you want to be treated like a stupid child or lesser being, he's the guy for you. If you disagree or question, he'll show you the door. You've been warned!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Pain Practice In Eugene

Posted on October 25th, 2008

Doctor Morris and his Pain Management Partners has turned my life around...after 3 years of searching for treatment for Fibromyalgia and Chronic Myofascial Pain. A little bit aggressive with the meds, but allows me to help choose my own course of treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2017

One Star

Posted on October 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Morris is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Eugene, OR.