ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rawlinson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rawlinson?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Accurate and caring says it all

Posted on September 25th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Rawlinson for 30 years and can attest that he is the BEST. Caring and extremely qualified - he and his staff are wonderful.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of a Kind!

Posted on September 19th, 2017

Dr. Rawlinson is wonderful! He takes time with you and understands your needs. He explains everything in layman terms so I can understand. He has been my primary care doctor for 38 years and delivered my daughter who is still a client of his. My husband is a client of his. And when my in-laws primary physician retired they became clients of Dr. Rawlinson too because we raved about how good he is.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, excellent doctor

Posted on June 8th, 2017

Dr. Rawlinson takes time to listen, to explain, and to give quality health care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Customer Service

Posted on January 3rd, 2017

I have to dig deep for patience when calling the office for specifics! I could use present day info but I have to wait until months from now when there's an opening...hmmmm

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Courteous Staff?

Posted on December 4th, 2015

I've always had respect for Dr. Rawlinson, as for his staff(well 1 or 2 of them), I'm not impressed! Imagine a receptionist trying to decipher your exam! A Registered Nurse isn't even legally allowed to do that yet one of the receptionists just did. I stopped her and explained that we'll leave that up to the Dr because that's who my insurance and I pay for services.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2015

Since the mid 70's I have been a client, back when Dr. Rawlinson was still "doing it all", including delivering babies who he may very well be treating to this day. Myself, I can't imagine ever finding another physician who could coordinate, as well as work with, all of my health needs and many other physicians. He is current on medical advances and respects traditional, natural, and spiritual aspects of treating every individual. Dr. Rawlinson has never walked away from a challenge and he has never hesitated to suggest consults with his peers when he thinks it might be helpful. 35 years ago, Fibromyalgia was another word for crazy, it didn't exist, he told after listening and hearing 14 words in particular told me about research being done on what was called Fibromyalgia, he never called me crazy. He is truly the total package; intelligent, caring, respectful and a human being beyond reproach who actually hears what you are saying. Thank you Dr. Rawlinson.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

As good as it gets.

Posted on December 11th, 2009

Terrific Doctor & Human being. Has a "steel trap" intellect, "phototographic" memory, and wonderful "bedside" manner. He has been our family doctor for ~30 years. Could serve as a sports medicine physician also. Will come in on the weekends to help you if that's what you need.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 3rd, 2014

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rawlinson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Lansing, MI.