The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Razi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 16
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Razi?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2016

Dr. Razi took time to answer my questions and help me understand the condition I have and how to take care of it. I would recommend him to a friend or family member.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc, but no longer at TGH Family Care Ctr Healthpark

Posted on January 30th, 2015

I got to see this doctor only once, in late 2014. He was great. I was very happy to be treated by him. However, the staff he relied on to get a lot of detail work done (i.e., the people at TGH Family Care Center Healthpark) are about as close to completely incompetent as you can get. Then he up and left, on little more than two weeks' notice, and I have been left without any access to medical care. A little more notice would have been professional.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring doctor

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr.razi,where are you working at now

Posted on March 28th, 2012

DR.RAZI.wonderful andvery caring doctor.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2011

I tried to contact the doctor regarding questions about a prescription. I was treated very rudely by the office staff. My calls were never returned so I made an appt to see him. After waiting one hour in an exam room, I flagged down Dr. Razi in the hall. He seemed to be a bit confused as to who I was & did not make any reference to my chart (they do not seem to use computerized records here.) I explained the change I would like to make in a drug due to cost. He was not familiar with it and even asked me how to write the prescripion. He spent 5 minutes w/ me. I will not be returning.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

James Cyrus Razi

Posted on May 20th, 2009

Dr Razi is by far the most wonderful doctor I have ever had or met in my lifetime. He is kind and knows his work and takes the time to know his patients. Ive been seeing him for the last 6 to 7 years and until that man retires or one of us dies he will be my doctor and someone I care very deeply for. He deserves a wonderful life because he gives his all trying to give us the best life he can give us. (us..meaning his patients).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Razi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Petersburg, FL.