The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Rice Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Rice?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 23rd, 2017

Dr.Rice literally saved my life, had it not been for him I would not be here! I had a hysterectomy that didn't go well at all. The OB doctor damage my bladder. Dr.Rice, while on his way out of town was called in for this emergency surgery. It was said that he was the best that I could've gotten and I believe it .I was in the hospital a month and I underwent several surgeries during this time and Dr.Rice and his associates were amazing to me. I am currently still under his care and I am so grateful that he felt my case was more important than the trip he was about to go on! My situation has been really complicated and he's been there every step of the way!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring and Comprehensive

Posted on September 4th, 2016

I think that I wasn't too thrilled with Dr. Rice on one of my first visits over 10 years ago. Most likely because as a sufferer of kidney stones, I just couldn't understand why a thin, healthy, and fit person could be plagued by such pain and I really didn't understand why modern medicine couldn't do more. Fast forward to more recent visits and I see Dr. Rice as a compassionate and thorough doctor, who made me feel comfortable and talked to me and not DOWN to me.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

It took no time for him to find out what's wrong

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

good experience

Posted on May 9th, 2013

Dr Rice did my hydrodistension procedure. he spoke with my family while i was in recovery and also caught me before i left as i was probably leaving before i was suppose to. he sat down and explained what he found in a very informative manner. he was a pleasure as it was nice to see a smiling face when i was in recovery. I obtained relief from symptoms for about six months which is pretty normal with interstitial cystitis and i am seeing him again to have it repeated and also a midurethral sling procedure at same time i have every confidence in Dr Rice and I for one enjoy his bedside manner.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 31st, 2013

Poor bedside manner. Spoke rudely and unprofessionally.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Physician would not listen completely to concerns, questions, or even explain other treatment options. Nursing staff at the hospital stated his bedside manner was good one day / bad another. Unpredictable .

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 19th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on December 18th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Rice is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.