ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Atkins Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.3
  • 33
  • 2
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Atkins Jr?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

My mother-in-law had a great experience with Dr. Atkins.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

The best Of the best

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2016

As a new patient I will follow up after I begin medication

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr and staff

Posted on February 17th, 2015

Excellent Dr and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and Caring Doctor

Posted on November 12th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Atkins nurse (Joanne)very poor communication and you can not trust

Posted on July 23rd, 2012

Joannne Dr. Atkins nurse was a real problem. Twice we caught her telling falsehoods on the phone when trying to get insurance approval for a CT scan. I had the intake nurse for the CT scan on the other line while speaking with Joanne. She blamed the CT scan nurse for the Delays in setting up the CT scan. Not good. I called her out on it and she hung up he phone. Second falsehood was after I had surgery I required stronger medicine so I left a message with dr. Atkins nurse Joanne and she blamed it on the machine. The only way I could get ahd

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on July 16th, 2012

Been going here for years for inner ear issues. Regardless of what you think might be unimportant; he listens and is very detailed. Great doctor and great staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Does not treat throat

Posted on June 29th, 2011

It's a shame that this doctor is called an ENT when he does not treat the throat. Deceiving advertising.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrific doctor

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Fixed my dizziness using the Omniax in 1 visit.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2010

I was very impressed with the docter. I found the staff to be very friendly and knowledgable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2009

Dr. Atkins in Celebration, Florida is by far one of the best ENTs. He is very knowledgeable and will definitely help anyone who needs help in ENT. I give him high marks. Helped me tremendously.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Atkins Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kissimmee, FL.