The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Cole Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.4
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
24.2 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Cole?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Would never recommend this doctor!

Posted on September 26th, 2012

Dr. Cole's office poorly managed medications provided to my mother which landed us in the hospital for three days. They threw meds at her like it was candy without thinking about how the meds worked together. 11 meds in all he gave her. The meds made her sodium crash out to seizure level and BP was at stroke level. His nurses, PA and him are all ridiculous! We now have a new doctor that at first glance saw the issues with her medication. I would never recommend this doctor or his office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2012

Dr. Cole is a no nonsense doctor that tell you things you may not like to hear but need to hear. Which is a very nice thing to have in a doctor. You find you can discuss anything with and not feel uncomfortable doing so.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Been going for seventeen years, but isn't as good as it used to be

Posted on January 20th, 2011

Dr cole is certainly an excellent doctor, but he is way overloaded in patients. It takes me at least a month to get in for anything, unless I want to see the nurse practitioner. It is not that I don't think nurse practitioners are capable but I would like to see my actual doctor from time to time without having to wait months and months. One of their nurses knows get stuff but isn't so nice the other one is sweet but kinda dense...wait tone is unreal, but the staff is nice and it is very clean...just wish dr cole wasn't so bogged down with more patients than he could handle so people could actually get the benefits if his skills. Sad to say but after spending my childhood and young adulthood in his care I will have to change if I want a doctor I see more than once every few years

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Cole is great!

Posted on October 8th, 2009

At first it may seem like Dr. Cole's patient load would mean that he's going to rush through your visit and hurry on to the next; but he does anything but that! His staff is well organized and have been wonderful with follow up and communication with my ongoing care. I would highly recommend him!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 16th, 2012

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2009

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Cole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Worth, TX.