ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Safar Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 10 Comments

2.8
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
  • 7

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Easy Appointments
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Safar?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Patient

Posted on November 8th, 2017

Treats my whole family. Great doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great doctor

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Every one is very nice, and seem to care about my eye care. Dr. Safar did a very good job, and made me feel comfortable with the information he gave me about my eyes.I dont understand all the negative responses. i guess not everyone can be pleased.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOOD JOB

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Has taken good care of my eyes. Been going for a couple years and am very satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on September 27th, 2013

Dr Safar was very rude, did not spend any time with me. It looked like he was in a a hurry to get me out of there. I was referred there by optometrist for an eye infection. Will not recommend dr safar at all.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 26th, 2013

DR was rude, cold, & dull. I had an infection in my eye. And he sprayed everything down in front of as if I was an animal. I will never go back!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do not go there.

Posted on June 29th, 2012

I do not see how he is able to practice. Very cold, creepy, demeaning and hard to talk to. As if he does not have any time for his patients. No wonder his office was empty.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 20th, 2012

Receptionist was nice. Office was empty. No other patients besides me. Doctor seem creepy. No conversation, only answered the questions I asked. It was hard to have any communication with him. I will not go back.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Receptionist was super nice! However, the doc was totally unprofessional! He cursed at and belittled his receptionist in front of the entire waiting room. He was curt with me and made a completely inappropriate joke about my mother being an alcoholic due to my congenital eye defect. He made me feel bad when I couldn't read the eye chart properly. Well that is the reason I was there..I can't read clearly with my current glasses! I have no idea how this doctor has repeat business.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very curt

Posted on February 25th, 2011

Seemed very curt, almost demeaning. Seemed bothered by having having appointments. Also showed rudeness to a medical representative who visited the office. I will not return.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 20th, 2016

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Safar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rockwall, TX.