ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Saidi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.9
  • 9
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Saidi?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2016

No complaints. I've had a few visits with Dr. Saidi. He is patient, attentive, and always willing to answer any questions I had. It has been a great experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An Excellent Physician

Posted on October 4th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 15th, 2012

Very focused, articulate, professional and skilled in assessing and addressing problems. Presents options and recomendations in a very helpful manner. Exemplary follow-up practices, with responsive and proactive calls to the patient.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Urologist I can count on

Posted on February 4th, 2012

I was referred to Dr. Saidi to figure out a long time right pain on my side. He sent me for a cat scan. The scan showed a kidney stone that needed to be removed. He removed my kidney stone and I am pain free going on one month now. Thank you Dr. Saidi

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2011

I've had a number of examinations in his office and have no complaints or praises on that score. My gripe is with the office staff. They give the appearance of patients flowing through by moving you from the main waiting room (1/2 Hour) to an inner waiting room (20 Min) then into the examination room (15 Min ) when I gave up and went home. The parking lot is large but controlled by the major tenant, leaving little room for patients) I'm looking for a new Dr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Nightmare From Beggining to End

Posted on March 12th, 2010

After my emergency room visit at Mountainside(which was a great hospital-not sure why they referred the worst doctor I have ever encountered)I made an appointment with Dr. Saidi for my kidney stone. I waited in excruciating pain for an hour and a half (no exaggeration) for an appointment that I was on time for. After that I was kept waiting for another half an hour in the actual room. When the doctor finally came in, he asked me if I had any other conditions when I clearly wrote that I had another condition and we already discussed it. In other words he does not listen. To make a long horrible story short, I will stick to the worst of it. He left me in pain for 2 weeks and after telling me he was on call and literally 20 phone calls and a visit from myu fiance to his office, I finally was able to get in touch with him and he laughed and said he can fit me in that day for surgery as it seemed the stone was not passing. He runs his office like a hair salon. He was 2 hours late to surgery and after the procedure did not even go to talk to my family or even me with any follow-up. After I went for an ultra sound for my other condition, the tech was the one who informed me that I should have had my stent out already. I called the office and received another we can squeeze you in today. It will be quick just a few minutes no pain can do it here turned into a procedure of almost an hour which I was awake and COULD FEEL. Dr. Saidi proceded to make THREE FAILED attempts to retrieve the stent while saying "oooh sorry..oh..sorry". And then on top of all of this, he has the audacity to mess up my paperwork for my leave from work because of the whole situation after he and his staff promised there would be no problem. My advice = stay FAR FAR AWAY from Dr. Saidi and his staff of knuckleheads. It will save you an enormous amount of undue stress and aggravation.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on August 12th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Saidi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Glen Ridge, NJ.