The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Salander Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.6
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Salander?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Rude and not helpful

Posted on July 27th, 2017

He was extremely rude, not at all helpful and couldn't provide any advice on how to help with my legs. I have problems with circulation in my legs and had one vein burst in my lower left calf during pregnancy. I went to him after I had my baby to see what could be done. His advice - "lose weight". The appointment didn't last longer than two minutes. Went to a second doctor who gave a proper diagnosis and shamed Dr. Salander for his behavior and said it is "widely known" he is abrasive and rude to patients. Avoid this guy like the plague.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

pain , varicose veins

Posted on March 20th, 2013

he is rude , inpatient and not clear in giving a diagnosis

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2012

He's a really friendly and good doctor. I like him a lot. I definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a good vascular surgeon.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on March 1st, 2012

Dr. Salander is very friendly and warm and is an excellent doctor. He explains everything very clearly and patiently.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

Dr. Salander is not only knowledgable but also patient and caring. He spent an enormous amount of time with his patients and their family members. By the end of our time together I flet he was part of the family. We totally trusted his guidance and care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on February 2nd, 2012

He is a very good doctor, explains everything really clearly, and is very nice and friendly. He really cares about his patients.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful

Posted on October 22nd, 2011

Dr. Salander is very rude. He resented that I asked him why he recommended a particular treatment for my leg problem and told me "Go to someone else then" when I asked him simple questions. I did go to someone else who answered my questions and asked if I had more! Stay away from Dr. Salander.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EVLT

Posted on August 25th, 2009

Dr. Salander performed EVLT on my left leg on May. I am very pleased with the results and the professionalism of both him and his staff. He was very thorough in his follow ups. Highly recommended.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 1st, 2009

Dr. Salander was rude and abrasive when giving his diagnosis which was based on looking at my legs for about 2 minutes. I left his office feeling there was no hope for my condition. A second opinion is needed after seeing this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 31st, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Salander is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.