The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Sales Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 15
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Sales?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Compassionate doctor

Posted on September 19th, 2017

saved my life

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctor

Posted on May 21st, 2016

I have severe BiPolar disorder. Dr Sales has helped me immensely. When I first went to him I was barely functioning and he has stuck with me through thick and thin. He is caring, compassionate, sensitive, and kind. The BEST dr I have ever had. I would definitely recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much Dr Sales!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE DOCTOR, NOT EVEN CONSIDERATE!

Posted on March 11th, 2016

This guy is super rude! He yelled at me in his office in front of my ad/hd 6 year old son...simply because I was asking about a drug as a suggestion since nothing else was working for my son. My son HATES going to see this doctor. I called today to tell the staff that my son really needs another med because of his behavior getting worse at school. I told them the last 3 days of stuff he's done at school and it's not good. The staff called him on the phone, since he was at a conference somewhere and basically the staff told me that Dr. Sales said he needs proof faxed from his teacher about my sons behavior. The nurse I talked to got beligerant with me on the phone and said, "sorry" in a very inconsiderate way. I'm super concerned about my son. I've already got paperwork set up with a new psychiatrist. The new office told me to honor the last appointment I have scheduled for my son coming up in 5 days and see what he says or if he'll put him on anything. By the way, this office is closed Fridays. Here it is Thursday and so my son's behavior continues on and is deteriorating. I have to wait another 3-4 days since he's out of the office tomorrow and then the whole weekend to put up with this stuff with my son. It's classic ad/hd stuff, just horrible. So he has to read over the fax on Monday sometime, (or his staff as he leaves most of the stuff up to them to do) and "they'll get back to me" about my son. What?! Basically I was called a liar about my son's behaviors. Seriously?! RUN FROM THIS PLACE, RUN! DON'T WALK! Horrible doctor, nut case, inconsistant, no "bed side" manners, curt, doesn't really show compassion and yells in front of children to their parents. Un-' real. It would NOT surprise me if this guy ever gets sued.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2015

This man is terrible and inconsiderate! Do not take your child here. It's like being in a time warp insane asylum. His staff is so rude! People who are suffering from mental Illness need kindness and compassion.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 11th, 2015

Awful staff and Doctor. Doesn't care about patient. They are terrible with children. Triple schedule appointments. Only cares about making money. No empathy and does not have the best interest of patient in mind.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

This man should NOT be a doctor!!!

Posted on September 19th, 2015

This doctor is a complete waste of time. He is rude yelled at my severely depressed brother and verbally attacked my parents. Never take anyone you care about to this joke of a " Doctor"

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lost 4 years of my life

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Not only did Dr. Sales misdiagnose me for 4 years, he never once switched my medicine when it wasn't working. Put me on Prozac, which didn't work and caused terrible depressive mood swings. He just upped the Prozac and then put me on a mood stabilizer, which made me worse. Told me I was Bipolar, which I now know not to be true. He didn't trust me and tasked to me like I was a liar and a bad person. No compassion. I self harmed for years because I was so depressed and anxious. One day I had enough and stopped seeing him. My next doctor put me on a new anti anxiety medicine and all my problems went away. I lost 4 years of my life because James Sales is a sh*t doctor. Not to mention he has the worst staff I've ever had the misfortune of meeting. They're all SO unbelievably rude, it make you not want to go to your apt. I could ask a simple question and get treated like I just insulted the receptionist. I would strongly advise against going to Dr Sales for your needs.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 11th, 2015

To him...EVERYONE is bipolar. If you get this diagnosis, go somewhere else. He will diagnose you with this and not change your meds, maybe up them, meanwhile you live your life thinking your bipolar when if fact your not! Get another opinion!!!! Lived most of my teens and 20's with this diagnosis, stopped going to him and was put on another med by another Dr. No problems after that.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Worst Staff

Posted on July 9th, 2013

Dr. Sales has the worst staff ever. They are so rude! Dr. Sale is an okay doctor if you can stand his staff. I will not be returning to see him.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Sales is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rock Island, IL.