ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Saxton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 17
  • 0
  • 4
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Saxton?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

I read your review last week and it's true I was there today to get my tramadol refilled and Laurie told me I couldn't get it refilled why doesn't she just let me see u since I made an appt and let you make your own decision on my refill she makes the decisions in that office wasn't even seen. Ask her my name she knows who she turned away and 1 of the front desk ladies you can hear cussing clearly thru your window u need to talk them on that too we could hear her conversation clearly. That is sooo disrespectful for your office someone needs to get there mouth washed...

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2016

Was at my appt today but that old nurse never lets me be seen she just gives me a refill without being seen and sends me on my way I wish the doctor would do something about her I think her names is Laurie she always is rude always thinks a patient doesn't need to be seen Dr Saxton you need to check into your nurse attitude no privacy in my visit the nurse just seats me in the open where everyone can hear my business

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Went to my appt. yesterday I was told Courtney was not there but I have seen Dr. Saxton before. The front desk was so nice about it. But then Kristal the nurse was so rude and said my medications were not time to refill I needed to reschedule. I was mad so I left and she didn't give me a chance to tell her I was so sick. She told me to come back next week for an appt. Well thanks to the nurse I had to go to urgent doc. I need to really switch doctors. Until they get rid of that nurse. Dr. Saxton you really need to do something about her before you lose a lot of patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

nurse

Posted on December 3rd, 2014

I went in recently and really liked Dr. Saxton. Front office was nice in scheduling and I had to have test scheduled and Mrs Susan was as sweet as can be. My only complaint was the nurse. She kept talking about her boyfriend and problems they were having. Dont know him and did not care. Very unprofessional. I will return but will hopefully get another nurse.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr

Posted on September 12th, 2011

I have been to Dr. Saxton in the past and I started going back to him when I came back to the Lufkin. i will not use another Dr Thank you Dr Saxton

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2010

did not like nurses

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

he is good about letting you talk without cutting you off am]nd actually listens to your concerns.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2010

AS WELL HIS PA-COURTNE DOES A WONDER JOB

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 16th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Saxton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lufkin, TX.