The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Schmidt Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Schmidt?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 29th, 2014

Dr. Schmidt is fantastic. From the first appointment, Dr. Schmidt was kind, patient, informative, and always set my mind at ease. I was so nervous about having a procedure and was very reluctant to follow through until I met Dr. Schmidt and his staff. I am so thankful for him and the entire staff at Sarasota Plastic Surgery!! I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful surgeon and person

Posted on January 15th, 2014

Dr. Schmidt listened to my concerns and wishes. He made suggestions based on what I was looking for. He never pressured me into any procedure. He was always patient and professional. My surgery was done without any problem at all and I the result was exactly what I was looking for. His staff is wonderful. They are always so friendly and helpful. If you want cosmetic surgery, this is the place to go.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awsome Dr. and Staff

Posted on December 4th, 2013

Dr. Schmidt took so much time with me and explained everything from beginning to end. The nurses are so nice. Everyone took great care of me. This is the best Dr's office I've ever been to.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Neck lift

Posted on July 30th, 2012

Probably not his speciality, I was not satisfied.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind and caring doctor, excellent relults

Posted on December 10th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Ultimate professional

Posted on August 9th, 2011

Dr. Schmidt is the ultimate professional. He took great care to explain and discuss my procedure with me. He was also very honest in terms of what I should expect. Excellent care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent care

Posted on July 24th, 2011

Dr. Schmidt is a knowledgeable and caring physician. His staff are attentive and his facilities are top notch.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Schmidt'for several years and have had many procedures and he was always very professional. I had wonderful results and am very happy with my experience. The office staff is wonderful, caring, and are the best in their field. The surgery center is excellent and I had great care. His experience and bedside manner along with his many years in his field were the reason I choose him for my doctor. I would recommend him and his practice to anyone considering plastic surgery.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is an excellent doctor and I refer all my friends to him

Posted on June 22nd, 2011

I am a patient of Dr. Schmidt's. He has performed facial surgery on me. I love the results. This has improved my self confidence tremendously. I recommend him to all my friends. The entire office is friendly, professional and very efficient.I read another review where the patient was not happy. This was not my experience at all.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2010

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Schmidt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.