ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Shankwiler Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 15
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shankwiler?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2015

Great doctor! He is compassionate and understanding! I would recommend him to any of my friends!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

This is the best doctor/surgeon we have ever encountered he did a wonderful job pulling my 82-year-old has been through a very difficult shoulder replacement surgery. He has the best bedside manner . Couple this with his ability as a skilled surgeon and you have an A+ doctor right here.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. I know

Posted on August 10th, 2012

Dr. Shankwiler is tops! He is old school in his approach to caring and diagnosing the whole person and their needs and up to the minute in his knowledge of medical/surgical procedures. HE is a great doctor and a fine human being and would reccomend him to anyone who needs orthopedic care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Smart, Caring and Excellent

Posted on August 13th, 2011

Dr Shankwiler is one of the best surgeons we have encountered. We had approached him for a rather difficult case with gunshot injury, and, with his expertise and experience, we have had a wonderful recovery. Highly recommended!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An exceptional shoulder surgeon

Posted on November 13th, 2009

Dr Shankwiler is by far the Inland Empires leading shoulder surgeon. I had many problems with my shoulder and had interviewed different physicians but just didnt feel as though they were the right MD for me, then a coworker recommended Dr. Shankwiler-we met and I knew he was the one who should do the repairs (which were extensive!).I now have full use of the arm, ONE small scar (1/4 inch) and I highly recommend you choose him too.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on January 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 27th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Shankwiler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.