The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Shaw Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

2.6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shaw?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Pretty fair

Posted on November 5th, 2016

Dr. Shaw has done a fine job with my condition. he is quick getting you into your app. Only wish that the referrals to other doctors was more prompt.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't trust Dr.Shaw

Posted on June 17th, 2014

Never ever does an actual examination! Will tell you one thing but do another thing. Liar Liar Liar! stay far far away

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

liar and fraud

Posted on February 27th, 2013

This doctor tells you one thing but will do another thing. He has never given me a physical exam and I notice he is just placing old information that was from past doctors on my progress reports. I am not sure what he is writing on his bills but the man has never done any physical exams. He mostly talks to you and tells you what you want to hear. I choose him only if youre looking for a counselor but not a real doctor.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Shaw is the pain management Doctor I ever had

Posted on January 30th, 2013

I am seeing Dr. Shaw for quite sometime now and he had helped me a lot weaning my medication, specially narcotics from other physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Referred to as a Drug Dealer by his Patients

Posted on October 7th, 2011

Dr. Shaw isnt a doctor who cares about his patients, my mother died under his care and his prescriptions of lethal drugs. Please be wary when seeing this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Shaw is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Salinas, CA.