ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Shire Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 6
  • 0

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shire?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Facelift without Complications

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Great success with facelift; Dr. Shire 's procedures were careful to avoid any type of infection, love the results and will be getting a different kind of procedure now that I know how careful he is.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2016

I would not recommend Dr Shire for facelift procedures. After 16 months the sags and bags have returned. Forehead droops badly without quarterly Botox. Neck is sagging with a bizarre bulge of fatty tissue at base. I must now find someone to fix issues, especially the neck.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 7th, 2011

Everyone there has been great! I feel so comfortable there and that is very important to me. I am very pleased with my nose. I love the shape and size.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Experience

Posted on April 7th, 2011

I am pleased with my results and the whole experience was first class! I am especially impressed with Dr. Shire and the entire staff. Everyone has gone out of their way to make sure I received excellent care, and the best results.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Non-surgical Facial Procedure

Posted on March 15th, 2010

The laser procedure burned my face and took many months to heal. Even after the healing, there are, what could be permanent, discolorations. Friend had the same process done with other physicians without an extended down-time, with no lasting skin damage, and for less money.

Doctor's Response

This is not my patient. We do not perform laser resurfacing procedures of the face. Therefore, this was most likely a competitors comment.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2016

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 4th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 26th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Shire is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chattanooga, TN.