ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Shook Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.5
  • 12
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Shook?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Dr. Shook puts you at ease with his calming attitude. My husband is a #1 chicken and had a hip replacement with an epidural due to a conversation with Dr. Shook. In a few weeks Dr. Shook will be doing back surgery on my husband and my chicken is really calm about it.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on March 20th, 2013

Dr Shook is extremely compassionate and caring. He has a positive outlook and a wonderful bedside manner. Most importantly, he's extremely skilled in his practice. He performed a laminectomy, discectomy, and spinal fusion on me and everything turned out exactly as planned. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr. I've seen

Posted on December 5th, 2012

I have nothing , but, great things to say about Dr. Shook. He treats you like a person, he tells you the truth, and he will do whatever he can to help you get healthy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tibia Plateau shattered

Posted on April 23rd, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

GREAT DOCTOR

Posted on January 14th, 2011

Dr. Shook is one of the nicest ortho doctors I have every seen, and I have seen a lot with my particular problem. He works at the V/A hospital, so that is why the appt time is so long and the wait is so long.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs.steven skidmore

Posted on December 20th, 2010

he is one of the best doc. ever.we love him to death.the tornado man andhis wife.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on July 25th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 19th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2015

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Shook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redlands, CA.