ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

James Steiner Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen James Steiner?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

No Longer Caring Dr.

Posted on March 16th, 2013

I was OK with Dr. Steiner. But not happy with the dirty floors and everchanging staff. He would spend about 3-4 minutes with me and that was it. Then he went to a Concierge plan where you had to pay a membership fee. regardless if you saw him or not. I moved on to another place with wonderful caring people. Dr. Steiner just does'nt seem to care.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Dr for 27 years

Posted on March 5th, 2013

You could find no better dr in the states. Treated 4 generations of my family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No longer cares

Posted on April 17th, 2012

Dr. steiner was good at first, then Greed and speed crept in. 3 Minute visits and out he goes. I left his practice. Greedy, uncaring

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lou Schmitt, PE Consulting Engineer

Posted on October 27th, 2010

I am impressed... I came back from a fishing trip with a lower back injury from standing in to much cold water hauling in too many big fish. I really racked up crawled to the car to get to the Doctors office he really did a great job.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

family doc highly recomended

Posted on September 28th, 2010

Dr. Steiner listens to me and diagnosis and prescribes accordingly. He is personable and i have refered several family members to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recently disappointed

Posted on January 15th, 2010

I've been a patient of Dr. Steiner's for over 15 years and was very happy until recently. My wife and I went to be tested for our thyroids and I wanted a testosterone test. His nurse (first young one I've seen there) spent most of the interview time talking about her foot problems. Later we received individual calls about our test results. For each of us, the only thing addressed was slightly high blood sugar, being told that we needed to be medicated for it. No mention of thyroid or testosterone. The blood test was non-fasting, which even I know is useless as an indicator of blood sugar levels. He also told my mother-in-law her B12 deficiency anemia was pernicious. Pernicious anemia is caused by the body's inability to absorb B12. Her deficiency may be due to her being vegetarian and simply not receiving enough B12 through her diet. It seems to me that he is slacking off and is not now the same doctor I used to go to.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    James Steiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.