ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Stevens Is this you?

Filter Reviews

29 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.0
  • 9
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 11

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Stevens?

Showing 12 of 29 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 29th, 2017

His nurse is rude and they do not care if someone is suffering. They drag their feet and don't even give you test results for several days, then you call and ask and get mad because you called more than once to get a call back. It has been over 2 months of this and I still don't have any answers.

Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2016

Felt like I was not allowed t ask questions, was made to feel that I caused my seizures.. Very rude felt talked down to.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dissatisfied

Posted on September 26th, 2015

Spent absolutely no time with me. Thought I was going there to get some relief and help. He came in and did nothing asked me maybe 5 questions. Not happy at all. Will look for better care elsewhere.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Update to my August 10,2012 review

Posted on March 10th, 2014

I have been seeing a Neurologist at the Cleveland Clinic since I had such a horrible visit with Dr. Stevens. What Dr. Stevens assumed was all in my head and I just needed to "talk it out with someone" turned out to be young onset Parkinson's disease. Thanks to an amazing caring and compassionate Dr. who has spent time and energy on me (and actually completed a neurological exam on me before diagnosing me) I am now on medication and have information that has given back my quality of life. If it were up to Dr. Stevens, I would still be sitting in a psychiatrists office "talking it out".

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unbelievable!

Posted on August 11th, 2012

My appointment with Dr. Stevens was unbelievable. I have never experienced a Dr.'s appointment like it. I have been experiencing concerneing symptoms (tremors, weakness, trouble walking normally, this is only a few of the many symptoms). I was referred to Dr. Stevens by my family Dr. who was very concerned with the neurological issues I have been experiencing. After waiting almost a month to get an appointment I entered the exam room. After a few minutes Dr. Stevens walks in. He shook my hand and asked me to sit on the exam table. Before I could even turn around and sit on the exam table he told me it was axiety. Really? He did not even ask one question. The only thing he did was look in my eyes with a light and check the reflexes on my elbow and knees. That's it! No family history questions, No questions about any symptoms. He proceeded to ask me if I had traumatic childhood or something traumatic that could be causing me to have anxiety. And then told me I needed to talk about it with someone. I don't know what in the HE** he is talking about. I am not stressed out! Well, at least I wasn't before my appointment with him. I would've felt more comfortable with his "diagnosis" if he would have examined me. Even if he would've taken my temperature I wouldn've felt like I received some care. Just a hand shake and 2 seconds later he was able to magically diagnose me. All I can say was that it was like being in the twilight zone. I cannot believe he conducted himself in that way. Needless to say, I will be getting a second opinion.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seriously?

Posted on February 24th, 2012

Too busy flying the "f" bomb and ranting and raving. Doc was out partying the night before and was hung over on a Monday morning. Misdiagnosed my son. Had I not gotten another opinion, my son might have and probably would have died. I was told to try to understand because he was dealing with a lot: hung over and children with serious problems. Whatever! He took an oath and my son suffered because of him. Sue? maybe.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Found the problem no other Doctor could find

Posted on June 23rd, 2011

I was having a difficult time walking. Those around me noted the the deteroation of my walking.Dr Stevens for the the problem, perscribed treatment. Today I am walking with out the aid of a cane or walke r

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2017

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on March 30th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Stevens is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Wayne, IN.