ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Surrell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 4 Comments

5.0
  • 9
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Surrell?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2016

He is a very nice doctor and down to earth. Makes you feel at ease when your coming in to see him. I had to see him at the hospital because of having a colonoscopy. The staff at the hospital was very nice as well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quality physician

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

Dr. Surrell was kind, funny, and thorough. He listened, answered questions, gave suggestions and has a great bedside manner!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 22nd, 2012

Dr. Surrell is caring and patient oriented. His bedside manner is excellent. He is efficient, and thorough yet he remains personable in all contacts with the patient. I would highly recommend him for any and all colo-rectal procedures. I would rate him five stars in a four star rating system. Just a super person and an excellent physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

quality care

Posted on September 25th, 2009

I met with Dr. Surrell for the first time today after a reference from a friend of mine. Dr. Surrell took his time and explained in detail what my problem was and did it in a manner that I could understand. He further explained what I needed to do about it and why it would work. His manner was both professional as well as down to earth and I felt completely at ease as well as satisfied that he had addressed all of my concerns. I left his office feeling hope for the fisrt time in years that my problem would finally be resolved. This was after having visited two other Dr's. for the same issue who combined took less time in examination/discussion and never left me feeling the level of confidence I had after my consult with Dr. Surrell. I highly recommend Dr. Surrell as a knowledgable medical professional with real people skills.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2010

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Surrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Marquette, MI.