ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Fontenot Jr Is this you?

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
6.7 min

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Great Family Doctor

Posted on February 9th, 2017

Excellent Family doctor very courteous and caring. Listens to your medical complaints before making an informed diagnosis. A true diamond in the rough, I moved to the other side of town 18 years ago but continue to make the ridiculous 2 hour roundtrip visit because he is worth it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

JaC

Posted on October 19th, 2016

Doctor listens to you and is very courteous. He seems more like a family friend and I'm glad to have found him back in 1997. I may moved around Houston but he is still my doctor of choice for good reason, good doctors are truly hard to find. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2015

Dr. Fontenot is a caring physician. He is thorough and skilled. I've recommended him many times.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 30th, 2015

Best Doctor I have ever seen!!!! This Dr. is very thorough and shoots straight with you.

Easy Appointment
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

poor

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Absolutely horrible staff with no knowledge of patient appointment or what vaccines are available in office very rude discourteous and has a low class nature. Call for appointments and never answers the call

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc

Posted on March 21st, 2013

Couldn't ask for more. Quick appointments and keeps my family well. He isn't scared of admitiing when he needs to refer you out. Good sense of humorous. Two thumbs up doc fontenot

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc!

Posted on August 23rd, 2010

Small office, efficiently run. If you want to get in with the doctor that day, there's no problem doing so and no wait. Excellent care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2010

I haven't found a better doctor yet!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great GP

Posted on October 28th, 2009

Dr. Fontenot has been our family doctor for over 10 years. Great with kids and adults alike. Have and will recomend him to family and friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Fontenot Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.