ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Talkington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 21 Comments

4.4
  • 26
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Talkington?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Amazing Experience

Posted on August 29th, 2017

I saw Dr. Talkington for my shoulder pain and he and his staff not only helped me get back to work and the gym, they took the time to make me feel comfortable about the entire experience. Stephanie walked me step by step through what was going to happen and made sure I was prepared. Highly recommend this doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Dr Talkington is very knowledgeable and up to date! Use of technology in office helps me to understand what is going on in my knee. Stephanie and Michelle are very helpful!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 23rd, 2016

Awesome, Awesome, Dr. James Talkington, he perform surgery on my Right and Left Shoulder and what a Great Job he did, I don't have the pain that I did have and I'm so glad that I had it done and I would do it all over again if I had to. I just would like to Thank You Dr. James Talkington and Your Wonderful Staff for everything, I just can't say enough except Thank You again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2016

Words cant describe!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 17th, 2016

I had shoulder pain and Dr. Talkington was very patient and listened to me. One injection and my pain was gone. Quick service, kind office manager and office assistant! Michelle and Stephanie helped me make sure insurance covered my treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Very professional and knows his stuff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great surgeon

Posted on September 5th, 2015

Dr. Talkington and his staff are kind and compassionate. I was able to be seen promptly and needed to have surgery. He did an excellent job. Now onto to PT !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where is the ER?

Posted on January 17th, 2014

Dr talkington is happy to see me in his office but whoever I have had to go to the ER for something that he usually takes care of, he is not around. They told me in the ER that "he doesn't even know where the ER or the hospital are!" according to the ER orderlies. I'm not sure I want a doctor who is only available when it is convenient for HIM! Every time I go to the ER for a sprain I get referred to someone other than him because he won't come in to the ER. I am wary of this.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor review

Posted on September 30th, 2013

Great staff. Very attentive doctor & was very helpful before, during & after my knee surgery

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder and knees

Posted on August 28th, 2013

Excellent staff. Obviously makes great effort to keep appointments on time and flowing. Very excellent presentations of diagnostic results using tablets and TVs for visual emphasis. Good outcome from treatment.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great results!

Posted on August 19th, 2013

The outcomes on my shoulder surgery were better that anticipated. Great staff!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Shoulder

Posted on July 13th, 2012

Dr. Talkington saw me for my shoulder a couple months ago. I am doing great! He took time to explain everything to me. He was able to do an ultrasound in the office, that saved me time and money. His office staff assisted me in obtaining the authorizations I need so my visist could go as smoothly as possible. Thanks to Dr. Talkington and his staff, They are wonderful!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Talkington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Panama City, FL.