The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Uselman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Uselman?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 27th, 2017

Loved him. He was very thorough and had a wonderful personality.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2016

Dr Uselman is absolutely wonderful and so kind. He has operated on my back numerous times and I have had to problems at all. Would recommend him any day!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

19 years post-surgery and doing great!

Posted on June 8th, 2013

Dr. Uselman did my L5-S1 back surgery in 1994 in Pittsburgh, PA. 19 years and two children later, I'm still extremely happy with the outcome and have very few limitations. With a more recent and different back injury, knowing that he had relocated to Ohio, I tracked him down to ask for a referral in my area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2012

Dr Uselman is an excellent doctor. He is a little short with you at times. Ive had 2 surgeries by him and would not hesitate to go back to him again.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 4th, 2011

Dr Uselman gave me my life back. I could barely get out of bed before my surgery. Explained in detail about my surgery and answered all my questions. Was caring and compassionate and made me feel at ease. If I ever had to have this type of surgery in the future, Dr Uselman is the only doctor I would allow to perform the surgery. He is simply the Best!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 12th, 2010

I felt very confident after initial consultation. Diagnosis was a conservative one and I feel was a good starting point. Easy to communicate with. Great staff. on time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 28th, 2009

Dr Uselman is a very good Dr. He is very kind and courtious. His staff is great to deal with. This Dr. rates an A+ in my book

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AMAZING

Posted on April 10th, 2009

Best doctor ever! Dr. Uselman was very kind and cured me wonderfully! I owe my life to him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Uselman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Columbus, OH.