The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Dean Is this you?

Filter Reviews

58 Ratings • 20 Comments

3.5
  • 25
  • 7
  • 3
  • 13
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
23.4 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Dean?

Showing 12 of 58 Ratings

livingthedream

Posted on November 18th, 2017

save you money, go to a good doctor

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2017

Very helpful

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor is clueless

Posted on April 4th, 2017

He told my my episodes of Perseveration on the phonemic level With persevered auditory comprehension were just stress and that when my lips turned blue in an episode that I was just dehydrated

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Dr seems genuine but long waits for appointment and tired of waiting in exam room. Walked out of office with out seeing him. Nursing staff weren't very pleasant to deal with.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Doc Just Frustrating to be his patient due to the fact that he is only 1 of 2 neuros in his group

Posted on April 5th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Dean AMAZING NEUROLIGIST, EXTRODINARY HUMAN!

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Dr. Dean is an amazing neurologist as well as a very compassionate human being! I had an appointment with him many years ago and I had lost my insurance. I was extremely worried about the cost. Dr. Dean actually paid for my visit that time out of his own pocket!!!!!!!!!! I have always been very pleased with Dr. Dean! I will NEVER see another neurologist!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2015

I went to him for the first time for myoclonus. He was very helpful and is sending men for a second opinion in Tx. I meet with him in four weeks.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very disappointing

Posted on July 23rd, 2015

Asked very few questions about my history ( I have a brain injury ). Really acted like I was not worth his time. I had been having reoccurring migraines, so bad I had been in the hospital three times in one week. Did no testing, Sent me home with nasal spray. Seriously. Found another neurologist who did several tests and found my trigger for the migraines. Never called or inquired about my status afterwards either.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2015

The clinical assistant I had was not sure of what she was to be doing. I felt disinterest from her in the answers to my questions and do not feel she had a good grip on what was happening with me. Very uncomfortable having to work with her considering I am receiving Disability pay through my insurance company and things need to be done promptly and competently. The Doctor himself, was wonderful and really listened to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Awesome Dr.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible office staff.

Posted on March 9th, 2015

The office staff are rude and seem to care very little about the patient care or customer service at all. I thought the physician was very kind and professional but the lack of professionalism of his staff dump his rating in the dirt.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

14 months and still no help

Posted on July 8th, 2013

bad

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Dean is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tulsa, OK.