ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Walter II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.8
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Walter II?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

AMAZING!

Posted on July 8th, 2016

I had arthroscopic rotator cuff surgery 8 days ago and I have had zero pain from the moment I awoke from the operation. I've never even heard of such a thing - but here I am! He explained everything to me & my son before & after - and no doubt the very best at what he did to my shoulder in the operating room. Truly amazing!

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend him!

Posted on January 31st, 2012

Dr. Walter has treated all 4 members of our family for various sports related injuries. He has been patient and sensitive with us, providing accurate diagnoses and information to help us understand and heal quickly from our injuries. We feel very fortunate to have him as our doctor and highly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2012

We love Dr. Walter. He has been key in our son's sports injuries. He has always put us on the right track to ensure full recovery and potential growth with our son's sports injuries.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr. Walter treated and operated on my son for a torn ACL. Dr. Walter's bedside manner is above reproach; he explained everything from the injury to the actual procedure in terms we could understand and felt comfortable with. I would recommend him to family and friends without hesitation.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on January 30th, 2012

We have seen Dr. Walter for a broken elbow, wrist, and ankle. He and his staff have been friendly and helpful on all occasions. Dr. Walter is very knowledgable and I trust him completely

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Real Estate Agent

Posted on January 30th, 2012

We are blessed to have Dr. Jim Walter here In the Plano area. He is awesome.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Orthopaedic Doctor/Surgeon in Dallas

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr. Walter helped to remedy a shoulder ailment that I had been living with for many years. He made me very comfortable during the entire process and explained the procedure and post op expectations in layman terms that helped relieve my first operation concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr walters has completed two Rotator Cuff surgeries for me. His original expectations turned out to be accurate. The results of the surgery immediately and long term, although initially painful rcovery was outstanding. I have a 10 year old shoulder a 1 year old shoulder and a 75 year old body. Shoulders are currently the best part.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Excellent doctor who applies practical knowledge and listens to his patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love Dr. Jim

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Our whole family sees Dr. Jim when needed. I don't see that Changing!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional care!

Posted on January 30th, 2012

Dr. Walter has treated both of my kids with amazing care, concern and expertise. Both kids were immediately at ease and given exceptional care. My son broke his arm in 2002 and my daughter broke her wrist in 2011. Dr. Walter even met us at the emergency room on a night he wasn't on call to treat my daughter!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Walter II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.