The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Whiddon Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.9
  • 22
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Whiddon?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Very caring

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Dr.Whiddon is very kind and he cares deeply about your overall well being. When I went through a difficult situation he took the time to listen and really help me figure out what was best. His staff are always prompt and courteous as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Experience

Posted on February 19th, 2017

I've avoided having a well-woman exam for several years because I hate them so much, but Dr. Whiddon has a great bedside manner and h is experienced and quick, so it wasn't nearly as bad as I thought that it would be. I'll continue to see him for annual checks, and if I were still having babies, I would see him for obstetric services.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYN in Wichita!

Posted on April 10th, 2016

Great staff, great doctor!! Can't say enough great things about Heartland Women's Center. Easy to book appointments online. Dr Whiddon is very personable and takes time to explain things to you. He's able to address your concerts without making you feel rushed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on March 14th, 2016

Absolutely love this office, the staff members and Dr. Whiddon is really amazing. Helped me some much throughout my two pregnancies. I would recommend this Dr. And the office

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2016

Great support staff. Dr Whiddon took time before my check up to just see how I was doing and what my thoughts were. Very impressed and very professional!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 1st, 2016

Dr. Whiddon is very knowledgeable, professional and provides excellent care. Dr. Whiddon helps you through all situations. He is informative and comforting as well as encouraging. I have had many different needs and Dr Whiddon out performed each one. He is truly the best!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 29th, 2015

Fantastic experience. Easy to grt an appointment. Doctor spent a lit of time with me and covered all my issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Amazing Dr.

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Dr. Whiddon is an amazing Dr. He was very caring through my pregnancy and even when I wasn't pregnant. he is very empathetic, answered all my questions, spends a good amount of time with you, his bedside manor is great and overall a very nice guy!. Even my husband liked him! I highly recommend him for anyone looking for a gynecologist. He helped calm all my worries, and is really focused don you and how you want the birth and care to go! Overall amazing experience.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate and Caring

Posted on November 4th, 2013

Dr. Whiddon has been a great doctor during my pregnancy. His bedside manner is awesome and I would recommend him to anyone looking for a compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Whiddon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.