ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Wilkes Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.2
  • 7
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Wait Time
8.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Wilkes?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Does Not have a good bedside matter . Very firm at times and not very patient .

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I have been a patien..

Posted on September 8th, 2016

I have been a patient of Dr. Wilkes for over 20 years. I have complete confidence with Dr.Wilkes. He goes above and beyond with his treatment. Dr. Wilkes cares about his patients. Overall rating I give 5 stars for everything.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am extremely pleas..

Posted on April 14th, 2016

I am extremely pleased with my results. The professional and friendly, caring staff have exceeded my expectations. I would stronlgly recommend Dr Wilkes, his staff and the therapy staff to anyone needing knee replacement surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I was very satisfied..

Posted on March 15th, 2016

I was very satisfied with everybody and everything at the clinic. My bad situation didn't seem so bad with care I received. Thanks to Dr. Wilkes and staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Friendly

Posted on September 29th, 2014

My treatment is still in progress.... However, past procedures/appointments have all been handled professionally, efficiently, and with empathy. I appreciate the professional and spotless atmosphere. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately for me, I've needed the services of all departments (x-ray, MRI, physical therapy, and outpatient surgery). Each department runs as smoothly as the next. It is obvious to me that everyone communicates, so my appointments with Dr. Wilkes are efficient and productive. Thank you.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great doc, poor people skills

Posted on July 5th, 2011

one of the most important parts af being a good physician is the ability to connect with the patient. granted, drs are busy but they need to take the time to assess the patient as a person, not a case. one first meeting, he reviewed my file and, to me, was critical of my treatment by my ongoing care/treatment by my specialist regarding prescriptions and long term care. other than that, i found him to knowledgable, professional, and responsive to my questions in person, by phone or e-mail. this is pre surgical review; will post response after surgery regarding follow up care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Wilkes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wisconsin Rapids, WI.