The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Woo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.6
  • 11
  • 1
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Woo?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

best family physician in wayne, new jersey

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Dr. is very smart in detecting my problems

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a classy gentleman who is selfless and looks out for the patients regardless of bad reviews.

Posted on November 4th, 2014

dr woo knows what to doo

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 23rd, 2014

My friend saw him and he gave her an antibiotic even though she did not have an infection. He does not like to have his patients go his specialists even when he does not know what he is treating. He does not communicate well with his patients.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad Doctor

Posted on June 2nd, 2014

Dr Woo is a terrible doctor. He is selfish and does not advise his patients, especially the elderly, when they have a serious issue to see a specialist. He makes them continue to see him in order to get their money. My mother passed away because he did not advise her to see a specialist - ignorance and selfishness on his part.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful doctors

Posted on November 9th, 2013

This is a great office. Very busy but it has three of the best doctors that accommodate everyone's needs. I've been going to Dr. Woo's office a couple years now and have been recommending all my family and friends to see them. Their staff is very pleasant and if something is needed to be done they get it done same day. I never had a bad expierence with them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Dr. Woo Provided awesome service. Very accurate, gentle and spend enough time explaining my condition.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible office staff

Posted on May 14th, 2013

rudest office staff i have ever dealt with nasty unfriendly women who are very unwilling to help their patients stay away from this office! i would give no stars but that isn't an option

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Woo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wayne, NJ.