ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Yip Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 6
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Yip?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Great doctor!

Posted on May 21st, 2012

He delivered my daughter and I hope hes there for my next child. Even after I delivered he came to check up on me and was very caring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 21st, 2012

I have been going to Dr. James Yip's office for 20 years and never had a problem with getting an appointment or wait to be seen.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!!

Posted on February 10th, 2012

Dr. Yip delivered all three of my children. He was very open to my wishes during labor and delivery in not wanting anything for pain management. In fact when I started to change my mind he helped me through and we stayed with the original plan. I recommend all of my family and friends to him with NO reservations. His office staff is very caring and friendly.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 16th, 2011

Dr. Yip is an acceptable OB if you want a traditional medicated birth with lots of interventions. However if you want a natural childbirth this is not the doctor or practice for you.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Visit Dr. Yip be prepared to wait

Posted on January 12th, 2010

I went to Dr. Yip and at first he was nice. He did not follow through in looking for a cyst that I have during an ultrasound that two other doctors I have had did not mind looking, instead he shut the machine off and said he could not find a cyst. He was over an hour late and did not apoligize until after I mentioned the wait. He would not even give my mother a copy of my ultrasound, which she has gotten one in each pregnancy I have had. (This is my fourth). The staff went to make a copy and she crinkled my ultrasound picture. If you want a doctor that values your time go to another doctor.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on October 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Yip is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Modesto, CA.