The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Zalucki Is this you?

Filter Reviews

26 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 11
  • 1
  • 5
  • 0
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zalucki?

Showing 12 of 26 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 26th, 2016

Dr. Zalucki is Amazing! He fixed me after 2 yrs of multiple doctors treating me for everything except the REAL issue. I was seen in his office and immediately he identified the issue. And set me up for surgery & I feel like a new person! I can live my life Pain Free!! Very Professional , Took the time to listen and explain in great detail. I can't Thank him enough !!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and consistent

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Dr. Zalucki was originally a second opinion I sought, but after meeting with him and seeing how thorough and non-rushed he was, I switched surgeons to have him perform my surgery to remove a cancerous tumor. Going to his practice as compared to a larger facility, I didn't feel like I was simply patient #101. He was focused on the big picture but was very detail-oriented as well. He stayed consistent with the overall treatment plan. His office staff is very personable and professional. I never waited on hold and never had calls returned days later like I experienced at a larger facility. I recommend him with 175% confidence.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 7th, 2015

Terrible experience. He did not perform the agreed procedure and caused me a lot of needless suffering and pain. Find someone you can trust who will tell you what they will do. I went to him for a diagnostic exam and ended up getting a surgery that complicated my condition. His response was to do another procedure to "find out" what was going on.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Direct but kind. Thorough. Inspired confidence. Definite recommendation from me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

Everything was timely. Explained things well and demonstrated a caring demeanor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Life Saver!

Posted on May 15th, 2013

After a colonoscopy revealed a large rectal tumor that was found to be cancerous, we were given a very bleak chance of survival. Dr. Zalucki, was magnificent with my surgery and my complete recovery, which was not without its complications and many questions. Doc was always there for me, answering questions, acting quickly to counter a few set backs until I adjusted to a new diet and my body's new reactions to different foods. Nearly 10 years of cancer free living, Dr. Z is literally a LIFE SAVER to me, my husband, and our 5 kids!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

colon surgery

Posted on March 29th, 2013

Dr. Zalucki was reffered by one of my other Drs. and he was great .I couldn't ask for a better surgeon.My family was very pleased with also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2008

I wish I had seen Dr. Zalucki before I had major surgery (by a regular surgeon--not a colorectal surgeon). Dr. Zalucki would have saved me a lot of pain and less time from work. I was referred to Dr. Zalucki after my surgery for a follow-up. In view of hindsight, I would have preferred Dr. Zalucki to do the surgery. And, believe it or not, the doctor that referred me to the other surgeon is a colon rectal specialist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Zalucki is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.