The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Zubernis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
26.7 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zubernis?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

My husband and I really liked Dr. Zubernis! He was way chill, down to earth, and knew his stuff. He was personable and knowledgable. Would recommend.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Please look for another physician!

Posted on November 1st, 2013

I sought Dr. Zubernis' help for a few different problems. After $1200 of invasive and extensive testing (my cost after insurance), he was unable to come up with a diagnosis and told me that I was "getting older" and would just have to deal with changes like those I was seeing in my body. That experience affected me financially, psychologically, and physically. It took years of pain before I would try again for help with another doctor and eventually found out I had stage four endometriosis, adenomyosis, and had developed a large cyst over that time. No doctor should ever consider their lack of ability to make a diagnosis to be an indication of the validity of a patient's concerns.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 12th, 2012

Completely misdiagnosed my condition. Performed a useless surgery which did nothing to help my condition. Spent months in misery had $100,000 dollars in tests, hospital stays and ER visits to go to a different doctor who diagnosed in one visit and performed simple procedure to fix problem. I found him totally uncaring and easily annoyed with any questions. Wouldn't send my worst enemy to him.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2012

I saw Dr. Z at a different practice so I can't rate where he is now. He is a fabulous OB and I would recommend him highly to anyone in the area needing a OBGYN. He was so helpful in discussing my options for avoiding a c-section with a high risk pregnancy. I was in a lot of pain during the pregnancy and he was genuinely empathetic. I switched practices during my pregnancy to Dr. Z and was so grateful I did. I was able to deliver naturally with minimal time for recovery. I found Dr. Z to be kind and practical.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Hard to replace.

Posted on December 30th, 2010

Dr Zubernis is the best ob doctor. He makes you feel very comfortable and you know you are in good hands. He delivered both of my children via c-secti ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 13th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Zubernis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hamilton, MT.