The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. James Zuppa Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
22 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. James Zuppa?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Not the best

Posted on June 18th, 2016

Doctor did not seem to be very knowledgeable. I would be hesitant to trust him. Will not be seeing him again.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2015

Love Dr. Zuppa and his friendly staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough and compassionate

Posted on August 26th, 2014

My family and I have been seeing Dr. Zuppa for 7 years. No matter how vague or unusual our symptoms, he really listened and helped us find relief. He actually provided a correct diagnosis to a medical condition that had been overlooked by 3 other doctors. Funny (when you get to know him), caring, and extremely thorough; our children love him, too. He has a way of making you feel calmer no matter what is going on. We hope he never leaves.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent doctor and person

Posted on December 7th, 2011

Dr Z has been my primary care physician since 2001. He has been with me through some very hard times and illness. He is an amazingly compassionate person with an exceptional sense of humor (when you get to know him). I hope he never retires!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dont Bother

Posted on June 15th, 2011

Dont waste your time with this doctor unless you like being told what to do with no regard or respect for your wishes. This doc is on a power trip and only his way is the only way. You will also be over charged for tests that you dont even need.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 16th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 12th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. James Zuppa is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dalton, GA.