ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamie Goodman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamie Goodman?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 25th, 2015

very arrogant, no manners even though he says he is a christain,talked down to me,even quoted he was a navy vet of 7 1/2 years and i made more money than himself,he said he was divorced and that a honest statement because he has a very bad comminutions skills.no desire to ever see him again !

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

UNLESS YOU LIKE TO BE TREATLY RUDELY OR UNIMPORTANTLY, DON'T GO!

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Dr. Goodman is a rude, arrogant and incredibly unprofessional individual. Not worth your time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor!

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Really takes his time when seeing patients. Never had any issues with him and seems to care about people.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst doctor I have ever encountered

Posted on November 4th, 2014

Dr. Goodman, while still working for Welmont cost our family over $10,000 dollars and seven months of our lives after seeing our child for only 20 minutes. He is rash and did nothing to help our sick child. In the end we won our case and our child is now in wonderful health thanks to wonderful doctors in Abingdon, VA and at UVA. If this doctor does this to other families in this region, my prayers are with them. If this doctor enters the room, run like the wind. I hazard a guess this kind of treatment is why Dr. Goodman does not work for Welmont any longer.

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Rude

Posted on June 19th, 2014

Dr.Goodman is not a good dr. he is very rude.He thinks he is so above you and he puts you down.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He is the 1st Compassionate Dr. I've found in a long time !!!

Posted on April 4th, 2014

I am happy to find a Doctor who is not just pushing medicine. He is very kind. Took his time. I will recommend him to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Jamie goodman

Posted on May 11th, 2012

He is a very good doctor I have had him in Abingdon VA as well and in the er and he was very caring and informational would recommend to anyone needed a great honest and educated doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

he is obnoxious

Posted on March 20th, 2012

he was so rude to me, that i got up to leave and walked out. he is the only doctor i have ever done that to in my life.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2009

Very caring Doctor. Would reccomend him to anyone.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 5th, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 6th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamie Goodman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Spartanburg, SC.