The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamiel Ambrad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.8
  • 36
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamiel Ambrad?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

A doctor who listens

Posted on January 30th, 2017

I couldn't be more pleased with choosing Dr Ambrad as my PCP. He was recommended by a friend and I'm so happy I took her recommendation. As many others have attested, Dr Ambrad listens to me. I never feel rushed and he takes time to answer all questions. I love this small town practice. I am not just a number. I'm his patient and he knows who I am. That's very important to me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 30th, 2015

I started seeing Dr Ambrad when he was in practice in Portsmouth. I followed him over the bridges and will continue to take the 40 minute ride to see him. His bedside manner is the best, always there to listen to you. Liz and Bethany are always so helpful. This is the best team ever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best South County GP

Posted on October 21st, 2015

Great doctor and excellent staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Been my doctor for 8 or so years, very down to earth, explains medical issues without a barrage of medical terminology, very friendly and out going. Has always "fit me in" for last minute appointments. Staff treats you like family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2015

Dr.Ambrad, takes the time to explain things to you. He does not make you feel like you're being rushed out, and he truly cares about his patients. I have never had a doctor as caring as Dr. Ambrad.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2015

Dr. Ambrad is a very good Dr. If it is your first visit - he mostly enters data as he is talking to you - but don't let this discourage you...after that initial visit, he is fully present, and listens, and works with you so you can live a healthy and long life!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful.

Posted on June 18th, 2013

Simply put Dr. Ambrad is a wonderful doctor. I have never had a doctor that is interested in the patient that he works for - Dr. Ambrad is. He doesn't try to make you do something that you don't want to do (I am a very awful patient!) so I only think about his suggestions (and somehow find that his suggestions are right at a later date)! He doesn't talk down to me (pretty important) he explains everything and in words I understand. He doesn't sugar coat facts (very important)...he will personally call you when you have left him a message. If someone left him a bad "grade" they are a way worse patient than me (and I can be pretty awful)! He respects your feelings...what more is there to say? Every review is accurate.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doctor. Best I have ever had.

Posted on March 22nd, 2013

Great at explaining everything in layman's terms. He is not an alarmist which keeps scary times calm. He seems to truly care about patients and builds a long term relationship. Besides these things he succeeds at and demonstrates the one thing most doctors epically fail at: YOUR TIME! Likes many people I work hard and a lot. Unlike other offices. If you make appt at 10. You are taken in by nurse Beth at ten and he is in shortly. The staff is courteous and forgiving to even the most high maintenance patients who may or may not include myself! Thanks to Liz, Beth and the Doctor!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUDE

Posted on October 15th, 2012

This doctor is rude and offensive. He doesn't listen to the patient and advices them to do things that they aren't comfortable with. If you are considering using him as your PCP, LOOK FURTHER!!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best MD I've ever had

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Dr. Ambrad is not only empathetic, but has all around knowledge thereby decreasing need for multiple specialists!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2012

Dr. Ambragh has been a great overall physician. He has performed minor surgery on me and diagnosed a potentiallydeadly skin lesion. He is competent,friendly and professional. My highest recommendation .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great DR!

Posted on May 22nd, 2012

He is a great doctor, if you are looking for a new doctor, look no further! He is very personable, and leaves no stone unturned when diagnosing you!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamiel Ambrad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wakefield, RI.