The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jamsheed Vakharia Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 26
  • 4
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jamsheed Vakharia?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Excellent dedicated and caring doctor with a good team at his office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly Recommend

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Spent all the time with me I needed for the up coming surgery, and follow up was great.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

excellent

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very poor customer service

Posted on May 26th, 2015

Dr is probably fine but his office staff is either totally Disinterested or incompetent. after staff failed to return my call as promised, entered the wrong time in their scheduling software, and deliberately gave misinformation concerning correcting their scheduling error I finally gave up and cancelled. Avoid the frustration and find a different surgeon.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

stay away

Posted on February 20th, 2015

While his bedside manner is very good, stay away, I didn't have a problem when I walked in, and had a huge problem when I walked out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Best Dr ever

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

gallbladder stone am mother of two kids age 36

Posted on May 24th, 2014

i had surgery this morning feel lucky he is my doctor it was quick and very good thank you doctor i trust him really he is good and personality nice nice nice

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Recent emergency surgery

Posted on December 9th, 2013

Considering how my surgery was an emergency one, this special doctor eased my fears with his knowledge and reassurance; the most memorable thing was his personality and smile..........went in thinking I might not make it. I knew in my heart I was in good hands.... Being an RN does not help it any; for you start playing all these scenarios in your mind.........his reassurances was greatly appreciated. Am already passing around if you need surgery this is your man.....you will not be disappointed.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jamsheed Vakharia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Providence, RI.