The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Kasperbauer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.6
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Kasperbauer?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2015

Excellent surgeon, but he comes off as arrogant and impersonal. Also, he never updated me (spouse) after surgery. I had to ask a resident 2+ hours after surgery. I was waiting needlessly to hear pathology results. It sucked.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

I went to Mayo with Subglottic Stenosis. Dr. Kasperbauer treated me and then done surgery which was a success. He is an excellent surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miracle Surgeon

Posted on November 7th, 2010

Dr, Kasberbauer is the best of the best. He was personable, efficient, caring, extremely knowledgeable, and took time to understand my concerns and address them. He has done my m3 succesful surgeries for parotid stones and thyroid cancers, and even called me at home several times to check on me and encourage me in my recovery. I felt very well cared for, and his experiences with cancers caused by radiation treatments as a child made me face the situation with optimism. Thanks to Dr. Kasperbauer, my life is an enjoyable one. I've never met a doctor as excellent as he!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 3rd, 2009

He may be an excellent surgeon, but he has distant himself too much from "caring" for the patient's feelings

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 29th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 14th, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 17th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Kasperbauer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.