ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Mensink Is this you?

Filter Reviews

39 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.1
  • 26
  • 2
  • 4
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Mensink?

Showing 12 of 39 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 7th, 2017

Won't actually listen. Acts like he doesTo patient wants to give hormones etc without actually testing and likes to give antidepressants. My case should have been directed to worker comp and now it is too late...Anand if he would have listed my illness would not have made me suffer so long while taking meds that. Made me suffer worse....Dr's need t9 listen people know there own bodies

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Absolutely the worst supposed Dr I have ever seen.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

Awesome takes personal time to listen really cares

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

loved it

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2015

My experience with Dr. Mensink has been an absolute nightmare.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2014

He is an amazing caring doctor. and his staff are absolutely wonderful, I wish I would would had a doctor like this growing up . I tell everybody about him and since then many have come, to have them as their doctor too. He is knowledgeable and caring, and it means a lot to me to know that he loves and knows the Lord. A Christian Doctor means a lot to me, and many of my associates In the Ministry.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

He is one of the best...

Posted on May 1st, 2013

Dr. Mensink really cares about his patients. He talks to you directly, very factual. He listens and does whatever it takes to figure out the prognosis. His new office "The Practice" proves that he is trying to make it a better world. I would recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2012

I truly believe God sent me to Dr. Mensink today. I have a rare birth defect that has effected me on and off for years. He told me more in the first 5 minutes than any doctor has in the past 27 years of my life. He sat things up and has me on a plan to have surgery to be healed. I am very thankful that there are still caring, Christian people in this world who are there to help people. I would recommend him to anyone who is in need of a wonderful doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TAMBRA HEAD

Posted on May 19th, 2012

AWSOME DR AWSOME NURSE.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Doctor I have ever had.

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

This is the most caring doctor I have ever had. If it wasnt for Dr. Mensink, I would be dead today. He found my brain anerusyms and assisted Dr. Rahimifar in removing them. I also asked him to pray with me and he did so. He is a very caring, generous man. And I thank God everyday that he is my doctor. He has assisted in 2 surgeries performed on me. And we have 1 more to go. Thank you Dr. Mensink for saving my life.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Promptness
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 16th, 2017

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Mensink is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bakersfield, CA.