The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Peterson II Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.1
  • 6
  • 0
  • 3
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Peterson II?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on December 27th, 2014

Staff does the doctoring . He canceled appointment but forgot to notify me. Very inconsiderate . I changed doctors after that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate Doctor

Posted on December 21st, 2011

My husband & I were patients of Dr. Zietlow and transferred to Dr. Peterson based on the staff's recommendation. My first experience was actually before Dr. Zietlow left and Dr. Peterson was on call. My husband was unstable after surgery and Dr. Peterson stayed at the hospital (in a snowstorm)until he stablized. At the point, I was certain we had made the right decision to stay. Dr. Peterson guided my husband and I during his final months on earth and directed us to a hospice program when the time was right. Yes, he can be abrupt...when that is what is called for, yet he is a caring and compassionate individual and physician. It takes time to get to know each other and that's what all good doctor and patient relationships require. I highly recommend Dr. Peterson.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2011

Dr. Peterson is an excellent doctor. The staff has improved since he moved to new office. He takes time and did the most complete physical I ever had. Bedside manner dry at times, just seems like he's concentrating and opens up the more you get to know him. He spends alot of time and does seem to care about valid concerns. I would trust him with any of my concerns and any of my family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Miss Dr. Carey Zietlow

Posted on May 6th, 2011

Started with Dr. Zietlow and LOVED HIM.Great Physician!!!!Then he moved on to better position with hospital. Got the Dr on staff with Southside Adult Medicine. Tried Dr. Peterson for a couple of years - not impressed at all. No bedside manner. Internist ? Only asked for blood tests. Never did a physical, and was a diabetic, didn't even EVER ask to look at my feet. Maybe other clients like the 'all business' but I want the 'caring and what more can I do for you' and 'WE can get thru this together' attitude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Very poor bedside manner. No personality. Very abrubt. Felt like I was putting him out.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thourough Doctor

Posted on November 20th, 2010

A bit hard to get to know but an excelent doctor. I like him well enough that I had my husband start going to him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do Not See This Dr

Posted on May 5th, 2010

I spent 2 years seeing Dr. Peterson, and never felt that he cared about my concerns. He would waver back and forth about what to do for me. His bedside manner can be very abrupt and not at all reassuring. I would not recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Staff

Posted on April 5th, 2010

Horrible staff. Simply requested a call back regarding an illness from the nurse and the people who answered the phone were rude and snippy and UNHELPFUL. Forced to leave a message on the 'triage' line and NEVER received a call back. I had to call again before closing time only to be treated poorly again. Going to find another Dr. with a staff more capable and compassionate

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2009

A little slow to get to know, but seems like an OK guy

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 30th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Peterson II is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Carmel, IN.