ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Rakinic Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.1
  • 18
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Rakinic?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

Ms.

Posted on August 16th, 2016

I could not ask for a better Doctor. She explained everything in detail and her bedside manner is excellent. After the surgery, Dr. also gave me details and was encouraging. Most professional and yet kind doctor I have ever had, and I have many doctors.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2012

I HAVE SEEN HER FOR YEARS FOR MY COLONOSCOPIES. I WOULD RECOMMEND HER TO ANYONE. SHE EASY VERY EASY TO TALK TO AND HAS A GREAT BEDSIDE MANNER.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

very professional. easy to talk to and understand my issues. did my colonoscopies (3x)over a period from 2002-2012 without incident. I recommend her to any and all and hope to be with her in my "golden" years.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 29th, 2012

Very superficial in evaluating problem

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very good experience

Posted on July 6th, 2012

Dr.Rakinic performed my colon surgery, due to complications from diverticulitis, about 1 1/2 years ago. I have nothing but good things to say. I was in the hospital for three weeks. She was very attentive and courteous.I would recommend her to anyone.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Seemed condescending

Posted on September 2nd, 2011

... to me, spouse, and staff. When I wanted to learn something, she acted like she was too important to wast her effort to help me understand.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Rackinic is the best!

Posted on December 19th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Awsome Doctor

Posted on July 25th, 2010

Dr. Rakinic diagnosed my ulcerative colitis when she was at Univ. of Jefferson;that was 21 yrs. ago. She is an excellent and caring physician.Many of Dr. Rakinics suggestions, I still incorporate into my daily health routine. I have lived drug free and for the most part have kept my ulcerative colitis in remission with organic foods, triple fiber, and probiotics.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on July 26th, 2008

I used have this doctor when she was at univesity at thomas jefferson. I received excellent care from her, I have crohn's disease and she was terrific!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 21st, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Rakinic is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Springfield, IL.