ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jan Rydfors Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.9
  • 19
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jan Rydfors?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Best doctor with excellent staff. On every level, Dr R is truly exceptional. I have been driving an hour out of my way to see him for over 9 years (often longer with Bay Area traffic). He's that good. Due to his exceptional and up to date medical knowledge, skill, personal approach and his patient thoughtful manner- and the nature of the work- his office can get very busy and can run far behind. Plan early morning appointments to easily avoid delays or bring work (there's WIFI). You will not find a better physician.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptionally good physican

Posted on April 12th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr. Rydfors for many years. He is very bright, caring, exceedingly qualified, thorough, current on techniques and research, and careful. An exceptional physician. Yes, getting in to him can take some time. And it is worth it! I was referred to him by a friend and have referred friend's and family without hesitation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 31st, 2010

Dr. Rydfors and his partner Dr. Schuftan are wonderful doctors! They really take time to listen to you and answer your questions.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Absolutely the best!

Posted on January 31st, 2009

I went to see him when I was trying to get pregnant and three separate friends who didn't know each other told me he was the best. He gives the gentlest pap smears you've ever had. He is respectful and supportive; he listens and spends time talking to you. He is brilliant. He is also often running late. I say, small price to pay for such exceptional care. He also is open to working with midwives and doulas for nontraditional births, which is what I ended up with for child #2.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST!

Posted on October 16th, 2008

In today's world, visiting a doctor means waiting for weeks to get-in, waiting for hours in the office, and not having enough time to even tell him/her what your concerns are...NOT ANYMORE! Even when running late, Dr. Rydfors will ask questions and will HEAR your responses, he will take the time to understand and consider the diagnosis; he or his staff will follow-up with you either to provide additional info or to check-in following a procedure, etc. Your phone calls will be returned! Your emails will be answered!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OBGYN!

Posted on October 15th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 4th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on December 6th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jan Rydfors is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Redwood City, CA.