ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Cai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.5
  • 15
  • 2
  • 4
  • 9
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
38.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Cai?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Your crazy not to pick her!!

Posted on September 26th, 2013

Dr. Cai is a very thoughtful doctor and cares very much about her patients. She will even go out of her way to call patients in her free time and willingly give out her own personal cell phone number to them as well. She may not have a short wait time, but she will spend a equal good amount of time with each of her patients. She will do anything in her power to ensure everything possible is done to help someone get better. Yes, she does charge $1 a page for copies, but she will send any information free of charge to one of your other doctors and you could get a copy from them free of charge. She is a small office, so I understand why she does charge for each page of copies. She isn't in this profession only to make money, but is genuinely concerned for all her patients well being.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

EXCELLENT INTERNIST

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Dr, Cai is one of the most caring doctors I have ever encountered. always have an accurate diagnosis. she even calls on weekends and at nights to check up on her patients. she evens gives her cell ph # to pts to call her at anytime with any medical concerns. her staff is very poliet and always smiling with pts. she truly cares about her pts. I think she has a great intuition on her pts on a medical aspect. I will highly reccommend her to all my friends and family member. had a great experience at her office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tired of waiting

Posted on June 26th, 2013

the first visit I waited an hour to been seen and I thought maybe it was just a busy day. I'm actually waiting in a room right now on my 2ndand visit and it has been 50mins! While they take you back and put you in a room and I was told 1 patient ahead of me, I can't believe it! I don't think any dDr gives 50 Mins per patient. Care was good first time, put me on meds that have helped so I guess I'm willing to wait!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Charges $1 per page if you request a copy of anything

Posted on August 6th, 2012

My family and myself have been going Dr Jane Cai for several years. My major complaint is that she charges a dollar per page if you request a copy of anything e.g. your blood work results. That really adds up when blood work results etc. are many pages. Most doctors dont charge you for a copy of anything, they do it gladly free of charge. I often feel rushed that so I dont tell her how I am honestly doing anymore becasue I feel she does not care enough to listen. We are going to find another doctor that doesn't charge for copies of your records, that doesn't rush you and listens.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on February 13th, 2012

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 28th, 2010

Excellent Doctor. Cares tremendously about my health. Even called my cell phone to see how I was doing.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2009

Very abrupt. Doesn't take time to explain what is going on in your body. Good as a doctor, but not warm or caring.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Two Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 19th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on July 6th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Cai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lady Lake, FL.