The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Emerick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 11
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15.6 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Emerick?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Very Professional and Personable

Posted on November 1st, 2017

I was referred to Dr. Emerick after a long list of doctors who could not solve my problem. She knew immediately what it was and how to treat it. She is a very good listener and explains everything to you thoroughly. I would definitely recommend her.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

Dr. Jane Emerick is an Earth Angel! I had streptococcus cellulitius in my left leg. The prognosis was very grim .Due to her medical knowledge , skill, and compassion, she saved my leg and she saved my life. I thank God for you, Dr. Emerick!! MRE

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ongoing care

Posted on March 20th, 2015

Still trying to find a correct diagnosis, but she continues to search for me with care and patience. She listens and I was impressed with her openness and willingness to explain her choices and treatment options.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

AWESOME

Posted on January 27th, 2015

I was an extremely complicated case, and nearly died in July. I was seeing Dr. Emerick at St. Ann's Hospital for a severe kidney infection but she ended up treating me for my real problem which was severe adrenal insufficiency causing me to go into crisis. She has followed me ever since with awesome care for all of my problems, not just my infectious disease. I am so grateful. She is brilliant and super professional. You won't regret seeing her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Emerick is the best Infectious disease doctor in this part of the country!!!

Posted on September 11th, 2012

I have been a Registered Nurse for 20 years and have almost died from two very serious infections, and if it were not for her concern and superior knowledge of bacterial infections, I had in my body, I would not be alive today!!!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Emerick for several years now. She's excellent and goes the distance to ensure I'm getting proper treatment.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2012

I have had 10 years of doctor visits with Dr.Emerick, she is top notch.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

outstanding diagnostician

Posted on December 14th, 2009

Dr Emerick is one of the most careful, patient, attentive doctors I have ever met (and I have a lot of them). You will likely have to wait a while in her office before seeing her, but it is becauase she spends as much time as needed with each individual patient- she is extremely thorough. She's terrific.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on February 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Emerick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westerville, OH.