The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Farhi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Farhi?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Dr Farhi - passionate and caring

Posted on December 31st, 2014

Dr Farhi is an exceptional and caring doctor and passionate about her work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Cardiologist in NYC and beyond

Posted on October 22nd, 2014

I have a somewhat serious and chronic heart condition and I couldn't possibly manage it without Dr. Farhi. She is a brilliant diagnostician. She is thorough. She is analytical. She is on top of all the latest research. She is dedicated to her patients. In sum, she is everything a doctor should be, but rarely is. Additionally, I have referred my closest friends to Dr. Farhi and she has found undiagnosed problems and set them on the right course.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

exraordinary

Posted on January 28th, 2012

Dr Farhi is one of a kind. Everything a physician should be. An uncanny diagnostitian and caring beyond belief

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

At what price ?

Posted on May 23rd, 2011

Dr. Fahri seems a terribly bright and particularly insightful diagnostician. Her secretary/assistance is pleasant and kind.However during a routine stress test, the doctor seemed curiously and frankly dangerously removed from the process...though she was in the room. She was leafing through notes, and simply not paying attention. The test went on, it would appear, too long...patient laboring dangerously.So hard, in fact, that when she finally stopped the test, and she announced the patient had "failed" the test...she insisted that the patient, who at this point was seriously disoriented, rush across the street to a colleague and immediately have an CT angiogram. When the patient expressed concern about simply going to another doctor's office, she told her secretary to hail a cab and take the patient to a nearby ER.It seems clear that the test went on far too long...and though "provoking symptoms" to prove a point may be reasonable in some settings, it did not appear to be in this one.A point may have been proved...but frankly the test likely should have been stopped long before it was...Wonderful to have a great diagnostician...but not at the price of an induced heart attack.Alas, the doctor is also balking at producing a report of the test, insisting that the EKG is sufficient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2011

Dr. Farhi is the most conscientious, wonderful doctor in New York. She will hand hold you to the emergency room, if necessary. I have had many medical issues and wouldn't be alive without Dr. Farhi. I cannot say enough. She is amazing and I am lucky to have her as my personal physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 22nd, 2010

I wouod CERTAINLY recommend Dr. Farhi to anyone looking for a superb and kind physician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Farhi is Great

Posted on July 27th, 2010

I have been a patient of Dr. Farhi's for around 4 years and highly recommend her. I have had two big health issues and she earned my trust in dealing with those.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Farhi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.