The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Harrell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.5
  • 13
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Harrell?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Patient

Posted on September 9th, 2013

I have to say that I have had several doctors for myself and my children but Jane was the best. It is a shame that she is no longer practicing. If she decides to come back, I will be back.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One word...AWESOME!!

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

Dr. Harrell is the most awesome doctor I have ever had....I don't know how anyone could rate her less that a 4!! A friend told me about her several years ago & I haven't even considered any other doctor. I'm 50+ so quit going to my gyn & Dr. Harrell does my complete physical. She is so down to earth, compassionate & truly cares about you & your well being. My daughter now goes to her & feels the same way. Dr. Harrell left CMC around 6 months ago & waiting, hoping she will appear in her own practice. I don't have a clue who to go to if she doesn't come back.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2012

I feel very lucky to have gotten in with Dr. Harrell. Her bed side manner is warm and never hurried. She makes you feel as though she has all the time in the world for you but gets to the issues you may have in a snap. She is smart, efficient and caring.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 24th, 2011

She saved my life when I was septic and dehydrated and immediately sesnt me directly to the hospital after giving me IVs in her office for 5 hours. I would recommend her to anyone who wants a "doctor's doctor".

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2011

Very kind, patient, answers all questions and lets you know exactly what yout problem is and what procedures should be done (in my case 7 days in hospital due to being septic). Follow up visit excellent .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 16th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Harrell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Charlotte, NC.