The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Jane Simono Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Jane Simono?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on March 6th, 2016

I think she was the most disrespectful physician I have ever seen.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Retired teacher

Posted on May 29th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Simono for about 20 years and I am very grateful for her thorough care and expertise. She has helped me through many issues over the years and always seems well read and informed. I have recommended her to many people over the years. It is a busy clinic but efficiently run and a helpful billing department. If she is running a little, which is rare, I feel it is because she is giving extra attention to someone who needs it more than I do that day. She has spent extra time with me when I needed it.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Simono is a wonderful doctor for women

Posted on November 4th, 2012

I have been going to Dr. Simono for over 10 years. She has a wonderful bedside manner. She does not rush the appointment and will spend as much time as needed. She is very helpful and compassionate. I have recommended her to several friends and they think the world of her as well. If you are a woman she is someone you should see.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2012

Very sucky doctor

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2012

I looked for a good doctor for a couple years in anchorage and finaly found her ,she is great!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Competent, but falls short on service

Posted on May 3rd, 2011

Dr. Simono is a competent physician and one I would recommend to anyone adapted to more of a socialized approach to health care. Not a good fit for someone who wants to be treated as a (paying) individual. The front staff is brosque and insensitive but stay just short of rude. Dr. Simono was unreceptive to

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT recommend

Posted on April 6th, 2009

I would not recommend Dr. Simono to anyone. She has terrible bed side manners and made me feel worse than when I went in to see her. She prescribed ...

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would not recommend this doctor

Posted on April 6th, 2009

Dr. Simono was recommended to me by a colleague, but I would not recommend her. She gave an incorrect diagnosis, prescribed a medication I did not need or want and never followed up with me and neither she or her nurse returned my phone calls. Additionally, I think she billed improperly for the service she provided. In my opinion she also has the worst bed side manner. I thought a woman doctor would be more caring and compassionate, but not this woman doctor. I would not recommend her to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 7th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 9th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Jane Simono is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anchorage, AK.