ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Linton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

57 Ratings • 23 Comments

3.2
  • 23
  • 7
  • 5
  • 4
  • 18

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Linton?

Showing 12 of 57 Ratings

HORRIBLE, unsympathetic, rude, unprofessional doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2017

Big waste of time and money! She has a mental condition herself! I tried to tell her about the side effects of all the meds she was giving me and she wouldn't even listen to me. She overbooks patients and I had to wait an hour and a half for a five minute appointment. RIDICULOUS!!!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2016

The office staff member, Ashtyn, has got to be THE rudest individual we have ever encountered. She has a small bit of authority and makes sure that you know what that small bit is. Canceled appts w/o notification. Lied about mailing pertinent info w/over night delivery, instead sent it two full days later thru regular US Postal. The doctor is basically a walking script pad. Doesn't listen to patient. Writes script and off you go. AVOID AT ALL MEASURES!! RUN, do not walk to another dr!!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Late and Disrespectful

Posted on August 18th, 2016

Not a bad Doctor, but habitually late. I thinks it's very rude and disrespectful to make patients wait over an hour plus at EVERY appointment.

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 30th, 2016

This lady is a NUT! I would be better off getting my child a counselor from a fast food joint! Don't go to her!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2016

This doctor was a big waste of my time and money!

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2016

Worst doctor I've ever seen! I am surprised she was able to get a medical license. I think she has mental problems herself.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 2nd, 2016

LOVE DR. LINTON

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

from Paul

Posted on January 21st, 2016

A brilliant and compassionate doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Trusting your doctor

Posted on December 4th, 2015

Dr Linton is very trusting in her knowledge of medicine. She listens, and most important hears what you say.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Desperately asking for help

Posted on November 28th, 2015

Even other doctors are cleaning up her messes!

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 18th, 2015

I finally found a new doctor for my out of control teen! Goodbye Dr. Linton! Maybe you wouldn't lose soooooo many patients if you would just shut your mouth and OPEN your ears on occasion.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Desperately asking for help

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Always had to wait for at least 45 minutes to get in her office. Then she hushed me in front of my children when I was trying to tell her the medicine she was prescribing my child wasn't even working. Child was out of control and she told me to try to keep things positive. Child's therapist was the one that told me to talk to her about his medicine not working. She told me she wasn't a therapist she just writes prescriptions. Well, if that's all she does then why can't she ever see us at our scheduled appt. time. Not to mention she takes her dog to work and it's not a service dog. How rude, some people have allergies to animals! Don't get me started on her canceling appts. and not returning my calls. My child needs HELP not a doctor who is just going to write scripts and not even listen. I read reviews and had high hopes for her. Boy was I disappointed!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Linton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Daphne, AL.