The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Maurer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.9
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Maurer?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

Great doctor

Posted on June 20th, 2013

Dr. Maurer is not our primary physician, but we have seen her a few times when Dr. Rose was not in the office. She is very nice, caring and thorough. Also, when my twin boys were born and I was talking to the NICU nurses at Northwest Community Hospital, they remembered Dr Maurer used to work nights at the NICU and was wonderful and passionate about her littlest patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not as good as was recommended!

Posted on September 17th, 2012

She did not detect my son's hernia , she was on vacation most of the time and her clueless nurse did the examination ! her office receptionists are very rude !and on top of all they sent wrong diagnostic code to our insurance com. which made us pay $70+.I wouldn't recommend going there

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful

Posted on June 13th, 2012

Great doctor, very caring. Highly recommended!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't go to this one.

Posted on March 9th, 2009

Worse doctor on the North Shore. No personality and not good with the kids at all. Should of been a veterinarian instead. So much schooling that social skills were lost.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2008

I never have to wait and Dr. Maurer is fabulous. She takes time to answer questions during visits and over the phone. Provides excellent care if kids are hospitalized. I would recommend her practice to anyone. Her staff is great too!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 1st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 2nd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 13th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Maurer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Skokie, IL.