ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janet Sutton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 8 Comments

3.6
  • 14
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janet Sutton?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Poor interaction with patient

Posted on August 9th, 2017

Does not listen to patients, nor bother to ask about issues that may be bothering them. She seems make decisions based on information from family rather than determining from inter-action with patient .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

attitude is everything

Posted on January 14th, 2016

She may be thorough, but she treats her staff poorly and I have witnessed that myself. She is always rude and condescending.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would recommend

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Dr. Sutton takes her time with you and listens, my daughter just started seeing her and my sister has an appointment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2015

Dr. Sutton is an outstanding doctor that saved my life by quickly diagnosing a clogged carotid artery. She is very thorough.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Clone Dr. Sutton

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Dr. Sutton was my Mothers Dr. and I am glad my Mom suggested I see her. Dr. Sutton is a wonderful, caring and over worked Doctor. Dr, Sutton really listens to you and asks questions, she doesn't rush you. I FINALLY had a Colonoscopy after several cancellations. I forget the Dr.'s name but he almost sent me home to cleanse better the next day but he knew wouldn't come back. Dr. Sutton originally told me this gets done every 5 years. This Dr told me to come back in a year. Right, I just won't tell Dr. Sutton. The next year came up and Dr. Sutton wanted to schedule the test. I said no way, you said every 5 years. She tried to explain but I was not going back. We had a stare-down! No smiles or grins, just staring Dr. Sutton got her own way by winning the stare-down without saying a word.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2015

Dr. Sutton is the best! I always feel that she actually listens to you and is so attentive to your needs. She has a great staff, too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2012

Dr. Sutton was my Parents doctor and I have been with her about 15 years. She is perfect in my book.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 2nd, 2011

Dr Janet Sutton is a very caring and involved physician. Unless there is an emergency, she is on time with her visits and then takes time with you so all of your questions are answered and any fears you may have are eliminated. Her diagnostic skills come with her years of practice and have always been "on point" with me. Any referrals that have been necessary, were made to a doctor that was able to care for me with speed, compassion and knowledge of my particular issue.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janet Sutton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bay City, MI.