ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janine Barsoum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janine Barsoum?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 21st, 2016

In response to previous comment - Dr Barsoum and her staff were nothing but compassionate and emotionally supportive after not one but 2 miscarriages. Cannot speak highly enough about Dr Barsoum's bedside manner.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quickly Dismissed after Miscarriage

Posted on March 17th, 2016

I was excited at my first appointment with this practice. At 10 weeks, the Tech discovered I had a missed miscarriage; the baby measured 8 weeks with no heartbeat. Dr. Barsoum confirmed it and said they will contact me in a few days to follow up with me and discuss my options. They immediately left me in the room to get on with their other patients. I cried, called my husband and tried my best to gain composure for my ride home. They could have at least recommended a support group, but I was no of use to them any longer. During my current pregnancy since I still want to deliver at Lankenau I wish I could use them since I prefer a woman OB, but will steer clear of this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 22nd, 2015

I love Dr. Barsoum. I cannot say enough great things about her. No-nonsense, straight to the point, friendly. Has called me on more than one occasion personally when I was having health issues. Always willing to chat, and always makes me feel better about whatever crazy thing I'm worried about, without actually making me feel crazy for having been worried about it. I could not recommend her more highly.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2014

Women for Women (Dr. Barsoum is my main dr there) of lankenau hospital and Paoli (right across from Paoli hospital) is phenomenal. 👏👏 They just delivered my second baby and I couldn't be happier with the doctors, nurses, and staff. I am primarily a malvern office patient but have been to lankenau office as well and both are excellent. I know the malvern team all on a first name basis. Throughout my second pregnancy I had to bring my toddler to my office visits. They had healthy snacks ready for him and would fuss over him. One time they even gave him balloons!! Every time I call I receive immediate responses and responsive care, whether it's office hours or not. I've seen every dr and really like and feel comfortable with all of them. They all have different styles and I feel like there is a style for every personality of patient. My primary dr there has given me her cell phone and has even been there for me on vacation when that meant poor reception and stepping away from Her family. I have had two c sections with labor preceding both and the care I received was the best. Also, every single nurse and resident who checked my incisions (both deliveries) remarked on how "beautiful" they were. (I asked for my drs to close.) So not only is the office care and bedside matter excellent, so is their surgical skill. She's just SO CALM and soothing. She is so brilliant yet also so down to earth and approachable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on January 10th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on March 3rd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janine Barsoum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wynnewood, PA.