ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Janis Cornwell Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Janis Cornwell?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 10th, 2015

Dr. Cornwell has been my OB/GYN for almost 20 years and delivered my son 17 years ago. I can honestly say she has outstanding bedside manner and has been extremely thorough in managing my medical health. Hands down the best OB/GYN in my opinion!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible doctor - RUN !!

Posted on January 13th, 2015

Dr Cornwell is a abrupt and rude doctor. My office visits with her are nothing other than nightmares!! I have to find another OBGYN. Patients are nothing but $signs for her. She briefly storms in and out of the room, and you can easily overhear her rude remarks made to the nurse immediately after leaving the room. She delivered my baby, and I saw here through the 9 months of pregnancy, and I wonder why I stuck with her that long. RUN for your money!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patientfor6yrs

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Dr Cornwell is by far the worst doctor I have ever met. She is very rude and unprofessional. I have PCOS and my previous OBGYN had put me on birth control medications for several years, and that worked better in my case. She gave me diabetes medications for PCOS, and when I asked her if there were any alternatives. She refused to discuss my options, and said I am not listening to her and what she had to advise. She stormed out my room, and told the nurse "give her promera or whatever that is". Definitely will not recommend her to anyone. It takes 15 calls to schedule an appointment, which is also given aft 2 months for regulating menstural cycles. She really needs to revise her bedside manners, or take another course to learn them.

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Racist

Posted on June 14th, 2012

She was very rude and racist because I had no insurance never will go back :/

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

SHE IS GREAT

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dr. Cornwell is awsome! She was my ob this year while i was pregnat...and she was great she was straight foward explained everything very well and spent enought time with me every one of my visits! She wasnt one of those doctors thats always in a hurry and doesnt listen! she is very funny and is just a great doctor! I LOVED HER!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Son heard her make derogatory comment about me

Posted on March 23rd, 2009

As she exited my exam room, she made a flippant and rude remark about how she had "wasted her lunch" on examining me, not knowing my son was seated in a room right there. I had called ahead with a medical issue asking IF I should come in and they told me to come RIGHT then. Not too professional!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on September 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 25th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Janis Cornwell is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, TX.